2016 IoPP Board of Directors

The 2016 IoPP Board of Directors was elected by a vote of the general membership and confirmed by a unanimous vote of the Board. The 2016 term started in January 2016.

The IoPP Board of Directors shall have supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the Institute; shall determine its policies or changes thereof within the limits of these Bylaws; shall actively pursue its purposes; and shall have discretion in the disbursement of its funds. It may adopt such rules and regulations for the conduct of its business as shall be deemed advisable and may, in the execution of the powers granted, appoint such agents as it may consider necessary.

IoPP Officers


Vice Chair


VP Education
Jane Chase, CPP, Fellow
The Schwan Food Company

VP Membership
Wilken Benjamin, CPP
Rich Products Corp.


IoPP Directors


Karen Greene, CPP
Life Packaging Technology


Patrick Farrey
IoPP Executive Director/Secretary
(Non-voting member)

Sarah Washburn
IoPP General Manager
(Non-voting member)




Howe & Hutton
IoPP General Counsel
(Non-voting member)