2017 IoPP Board of Directors

The 2017 IoPP Board of Directors was elected by a vote of the general membership and confirmed by a unanimous vote of the Board. The 2017 term started in January 2017.

The IoPP Board of Directors shall have supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the Institute; shall determine its policies or changes thereof within the limits of these Bylaws; shall actively pursue its purposes; and shall have discretion in the disbursement of its funds. It may adopt such rules and regulations for the conduct of its business as shall be deemed advisable and may, in the execution of the powers granted, appoint such agents as it may consider necessary.

IoPP Officers

Jane Chase, CPP, Fellow
Senior Director Packaging Engineer
Onté McClendon, CPP
VP Education & Certification
Wil Benjamin, CPP
Rich Products

VP Membership
Wynn Wiksell
J.M. Smucker Company


IoPP Directors


Suzanne Fenton, CPP, Fellow

Robert Larkin
ACH Food Company

Ed Church, CPPL

Steve Schulte, CPP, Fellow



Patrick Farrey
IoPP Executive Director/Secretary
(Non-voting member)

Sarah Washburn
IoPP General Manager
(Non-voting member)




Howe & Hutton
IoPP General Counsel
(Non-voting member)



IoPP Education

Need packaging education? Fundamentals of Packaging Technology is for you!

Packaging Machinery: Basics helps you get up to speed on machinery!