2018 Recipients

2018 Packaging Education Scholarship Fund Recipients

IoPP is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2018 Packaging Education Scholarship Fund! These scholarships are given to exceptional students headed for careers in the packaging field. In addition to helping students pay for their educations, IoPP shares the talent identified through this program with its Benefactor companies as a recruiting tool for their organizations.

IoPP awarded three academic scholarships, and the Contract Packaging Association has awarded one with IoPP's support.

The 2018 recipients are:

$5,000 - PepsiCo R&D Scholarship

Austin Liu
Michigan State University

$2,500 - IoPP Packaging Education Scholarship

Riley Griffin
Michigan State University

Shreen Sachdev
Rochester Institute of Technology

$2,500 Contract Packaging Association Packaging Machinery Scholarship

Robert T. Gladwell
Michigan State University

Thank you to our judges:

  • Jane Chase, CPP, Fellow – Institute of Packaging Professionals, Executive Director
  • Matt Culver, CPP – Target Corporation, Manager of Packaging Engineer
  • Dennis Gros – Gros Executive Recruiters, President
  • Susan Gruskin, CPP – PepsiCo, Brand Stewardship, Beverages Packaging R+D
  • Tim Mlsna - Boston Scientific Corporation, Director of Packaging Engineering
  • Rebecca Oesterle, CPP – Just Born Quality Confections, Packaging Development Manager
  • Amy Schupbach, CPP – Adept Packaging, Packaging Engineer

Contact Barbara Dykes (571) 485-8739; e-mail: bdykes@iopp.org