Chemical Packaging Committee








The Chemical Packaging Committee (CPC) is a technical committee of the Institute of Packaging Professionals. CPC consists of over 70 member companies and associations from the Chemical Industry. Each company is engaged in the manufacture, packaging, or distribution of chemicals.

CPC provides a leadership forum through a broad and diverse representation of the chemical industry by:

  • Proactive participation in regulation formulation for local, national, and global events
  • Development and distribution of position papers about industry issues to CPC members, regulatory bodies, and others. 
  • Providing professional development materials to CPC members 
  • Embracing safe and sustainable best practices.
  • Responding to industry trends and CPC member needs
  • Maintaining subcommittees for specific areas of interest, including:
    • Regulation and Legislation
    • Drum, Pail, and Intermediate Bulk Containers
    • Bag, Box, and Bottles

Upcoming Events

February 8-10
Chemical Packaging Committee Meeting

Event speakers include:

  • William “Bill” Schoonover
    Associate Administrator
    Office of Hazardous Materials Safety
    U.S. DOT Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
  • Katelin Maits
    PHMSA National Packaging Enforcement / Testing Program
  •  Charles Odum
    PHMSA Senior Investigator
    Systems Integrity Safety Program
  • Kathryn Skaggs
    Presenter on “PFAS”
    Keller & Heckman
Register now


Chemical Packaging Committee Leadership

Chemical Packaging Committee Officers:

  • Steve Schulte (Steve Schulte Consulting) - Chairperson of the CPC
  • Amy Lee (Ecolab) - Vice Chairperson of the CPC
  • C. L. Pettit (RIPA) - Secretary/Treasurer of the CPC


Sub Committee Leaders

Packaging and Commodity Subcommittee

  • Lonnie Jaycox (Jaycox Consulting, LLC) – Chairperson
  • Susan Nauman (IPANA) - Vice Chairperson


Regulations and Legislation Subcommittee

  • Danielle Nowicki (LANXESS) - Chairperson
  • Peter Breski (PPG) – Vice Chairperson

CPC Executive Subcommittee members:

  • Christina Kurtz (Arkema) – Chairperson, Executive Subcommittee
  • Julie Kormos (NCH Corporation) - Executive Secretary
  • Luis Villasor (Greif, Inc.) - Membership Committee Chairperson
  • Ruth Winters (MilliporeSigma) - Webmaster
  • Susan Hauge (TEN-E Packaging Services, Inc.) – Member- at-Large
  • Peter Apostoluk (MilliporeSigma) - Member-at-Large
  • Robert Ten Eyck (TEN-E Packaging Services) - Member-at-Large
  • Barbara Dykes - IoPP Representative 

IoPP Mentor Match

Connect with IoPP members for one-on-one IoPP focused mentorship!

For more details, visit our  FAQs or Mentor Match Community.


Training Opportunities in 2023

Fund of Packaging Technology
Apr 24-28 & May 15-19
Sep 18-22 & Oct 9-13
Packaging Machinery: Basics
March 27-29; Oct 2-4
e-Learning available 24/7


All original content © 2021 Institute of Packaging Professionals.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Procedures for Requesting Removal of Infringing Material